top of page

The storage battery

Are you interested in self-consumption of your solar electricity? Good choice, which is totally in line with the trend: nearly 95% of new photovoltaic installations are intended for self-consumption. And for an investment in optimal conditions, if you opt for a photovoltaic battery?

batterie.webp

Why is it so useful to store solar energy?

This is one of the questions we are often asked. Is a battery really necessary? The answer is yes ". And tomorrow, much more than today. But why?

The disadvantage of solar panels is that they produce their energy during the day. However, your electricity needs mainly occur in the evening. Even if the arrival of telework in our daily lives has somewhat changed the situation, we can easily say that we mainly use the network once the sun has gone down. At that time, your installation no longer produces energy and you must therefore call on the network.

Storing the energy produced then takes on its full meaning. Adding a battery to your photovoltaic installation therefore makes it possible to overcome this discrepancy and avoid paying network usage fees.

In summary, the combined solar panel + domestic battery system offers you the advantage of synchronizing your peak solar production and your consumption needs at peak times.

Self-consumption of energy and solar battery

Adding a battery allows you to significantly increase your self-consumption rate. We estimate the gain between 25% to 45% by installing such a storage solution. You also reduce your dependence on the distribution network and use more of your own energy.

How does a solar battery work?

When it is clear or sunny, les solar panels  produce electricity in the form of direct current (DC). When a battery is connected to your photovoltaic system, the excess current generated is directed to the battery which stores this energy. The direct current passes through the inverter which then converts it into alternating current (AC) for use in the house.

une battery solaire can be connected either to an independent inverter or to an inverter integrated directly into the battery. It is for this reason that the battery must always be installed before the inverter, since it only charges with direct current.

Do you have a project or questions?

Chat with an expert now

Thank you for what you sent !

bottom of page

top of page

La batterie de stockage

Vous vous intéressez à l’autoconsommation de votre électricité solaire ? Bon choix, qui s’inscrit totalement dans la tendance : près de 95 % des nouvelles installations photovoltaïques sont destinées à l’autoconsommation. Et pour un investissement dans des conditions optimales, si vous optiez pour une batterie photovoltaïque ?

batterie.webp

Pourquoi est-ce si utile de stocker son énergie solaire?

C’est une des questions qui nous est souvent posée. Une batterie est-elle vraiment nécessaire? La réponse est « OUI ». Et demain, bien plus qu’aujourd’hui. Mais pourquoi?

L’inconvénient des panneaux solaires réside dans le fait qu’ils produisent leur énergie pendant la journée. Or, vos besoins en électricité interviennent majoritairement en soirée. Même si l’arrivée du télétravail dans notre quotidien a quelque peu changé la donne, on peut aisément affirmer que nous sollicitons principalement le réseau une fois le soleil couché. À ce moment-là, votre installation ne produit plus d’énergie et vous devez donc faire appel au réseau.

Stocker l’énergie produite prend alors tout son sens. L’ajout d’une batterie à son installation photovoltaïque permet donc de pallier ce décalage et vous évite de payer des frais d’utilisation du réseau.

En résumé, le système combiné panneaux solaires + batterie domestique vous offre l’avantage de synchroniser votre pic de production solaire et votre besoin de consommation aux heures de pointe.

Autoconsommation d’énergie et batterie solaire

L’ajout d’une batterie vous permet d’augmenter significativement votre taux d’autoconsommation. Nous estimons le gain entre 25% à 45% en installant une telle solution de stockage. Vous diminuez également votre dépendance au réseau de distribution et utilisez une part plus importante de votre propre énergie.

Comment fonctionne une batterie solaire?

Lorsqu’il fait clair ou ensoleillé, les panneaux solaires produisent de l’électricité sous forme de courant continu (DC). Lorsqu’une batterie est branchée sur votre système photovoltaïque, le surplus de courant généré est dirigé vers la batterie qui emmagasine cette énergie. Le courant continu transite l’onduleur qui le converti ensuite en courant alternatif (AC) pour être utilisé dans la maison.

Une batterie solaire peut être reliée soit à un onduleur indépendant soit à un onduleur intégré directement à la batterie. C’est pour cette raison qu’il faut toujours installer la batterie avant l’onduleur, car elle se charge uniquement avec du courant continu.

Vous avez un projet ou des questions ?

Discuter avec un expert dès maintenant

Merci pour votre envoi !

bottom of page